• DeKalb
    38°
    DeKalb, Illinois
  • Thursday 08:11 AM
    17th of October, 2019
    - or - 815.758.3513

    KWRD Phase 1B Improvements - Current Project Information

    The District's $46.35m project is currently under construction.

    Details of the ongoing project can be viewed by clicking below

    Phase 1B
    Improvements

    KWRD-Malta & Kishwaukee College Sanitary Service Extension

    The IEPA Notice of Intent to issue a Categorical Exclusion

    is available below. Please click the button below.

    Notice of Intent to issue a Categorical Exclusion

    Advertisement for Bids

    2019 Spot Repair Improvements currently out to bid. Bidding ends at 11:00 AM on Tuesday, September 3rd, 2019.





    Ad for Bid

    Board of Trustees

    Appointed by the DeKalb County Board

    Members of the Kishwaukee Water Reclamation District’s three-member Board of Trustees are appointed for three-year terms of office by the DeKalb County Board. They govern the District on behalf of its residents.

    Current Members of the Board
    Board Meeting Days and Times

    The regular monthly meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Kishwaukee Water Reclamation District for the Fiscal Year 2019-2020 will be held in the office of the District at 1301 Sycamore Road, DeKalb, Illinois at noon on the following dates:

    • Wednesday, May 22, 2019
    • Wednesday, June 19, 2019
    • Wednesday, July 17, 2019
    • Wednesday, August 21, 2019
    • Wednesday, September 25, 2019
    • Wednesday, October 16, 2019
    • Wednesday, November 13, 2019
    • Wednesday, December 11, 2019
    • Wednesday, January 15, 2020
    • Wednesday, February 19, 2020
    • Wednesday, March 11, 2020
    • Wednesday, April 15, 2020
    Public Input

    An opportunity for Public Input is included in each month’s agenda, and citizens are encouraged to attend the Board Meetings to give input or to write to the Board of Trustees in care of the Kishwaukee Water Reclamation District at P.O. Box 624, DeKalb, Illinois 60115.

     

     

    Contact Us